werawind.blogg.se

Mac paint pot swatches dark skin
Mac paint pot swatches dark skin








mac paint pot swatches dark skin

You need only the tiniest amount to conceal. I have a few broken veins on my cheeks from rosacea and a fair bit of redness there too, Painterly covers them up like magic. I tried it first on the dark inner corners of my eyes and yes, it was fine, but not as good as Bobbi Brown Corrector and Too Faced Concealer. Old make up techniques and accessories are reinvented, given fancy new names and updated as the latest big thing eg using powder to set your make up is now baking, and shaped foam sponges are now Beauty Blenders. After a bit of Googling, I discovered it was first used as a concealer way back in 2010. A flattering nude beige that’s polished looking, never bland.Ĭontrary to what you might believe, using Painterly as a concealer is actually not a new idea. I wouldn’t normally recommend putting eyeshadow on your face, but Paint Pot hasn’t caused my skin to break out, it doesn’t oxidize ie change colour (essential for a concealer), doesn’t cake up or settle in pores (the opposite in fact).Īlthough it has a faint sheen in the pot, once applied it’s very definitely matt. Will not streak or crease.Īs a standalone eyeshadow, eyelid primer or base for other shades, it’s perfect and exactly what I was looking for.īut everything covered under the bullet points above also make it an ideal candidate as a ‘safe to use on your face’ concealer.

mac paint pot swatches dark skin

Seamless, buildable coverage without looking heavy or cakey. I bought Pro Longwear Paint Pot in shade Painterly, because I was looking for a neutral lid shade, and I was intrigued by a flurry of Pinterest posts calling Painterly the best concealer that wasn’t really a concealer.Ī highly pigmented, long-wearing eye shadow that goes on creamy and dries to an intense, vibrant finish. I didn’t bother again, not that I could ever master lining my eyes with a brush anyway.

mac paint pot swatches dark skin

It dried out within a week, even though I followed the sales assistant’s instructions to the letter and replaced the lid as soon as I loaded my eyeliner brush. I was put off by their gel eyeliner (also housed in a glass pot). I’ve never owned a Mac Paint Pot, even though they’ve been around for donkey’s years and are considered a bit of a cult classic.










Mac paint pot swatches dark skin